3.6 Deleted Items
Deleted Items are available to practice administrators and provide a mechanism for restoring deleted data when available.This can only be done if the study had been backed up to XoranConnect® before being deleted.
The status of deleted items can be seen in the status column. If data is still available, the user may:
Restore Deleted Case This action will restore a deleted case.
Download Study This action allows the user to download the study data.